Knife Crime

Ok so my youngest son has deemed it a good idea to hack through the cable of my Sennheiser’s with a knife, so I’m listening to all my tunes through my mobile phone headphones. Not ideal.

As it happens Run Riot sent me this rather terrific remix of Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip’s ‘Great Britain’, which is predominantly about knife crime in the UK –  kismet? I don’t need my cans to tell you it’s terrific either. You could hear it through a couple of yoghurt pots attached with string and pick that out. ‘Great Britain’ was a double A-side with ‘Sick Tonight’ and Run Riot compliments the genius lyrics nicely, hammering out the originals pretty weak beats and ‘whoomping’ them up. He gives the tune some balls, basically. Check it out

Leave a Reply

