Hardfloor – Two Guys Three Boxes

Hardfloor’s Two Guys Three Boxes has been out for a couple of months now, but I’ve only just got round to listening to it. I love the acid sound more than any other. A good acid bassline takes me back to the early 90’s when it was everywhere in my life. I was never a big piano house lover, back in the rave days, but whack on some 303 and I was away. Hardfloor have been known to use up to six 303’s at a time. That’s more acid than even Devil Dicky could stomach, Just listening to this immerses me in strobe streaked smoke and gives me an ache in my belly.

You can buy the album here

Leave a Reply

