{Video} Stanton Warriors – Shoot Me Down feat Ruby Goe

Going through a Posting Videos Only stage at the mo. This seems to happen every now and then, usually when I’m knackered and dealing with Real Life Crap, like work. God I hate work. Someone give me some money and I’ll do blogging for a living…

Another video from Stanton Warriors today. They seem to be throwing out vids every couple of weeks, to promote new album The Warriors, which is out now. I highly recommend getting it, as it’s one of the best things I’ve heard this year and is one of the only things keeping me sane right now.

Street Sounds Crucial Electro 1

When I first heard Street Sounds in ’86 I was a long haired metal kid and to say it was a shock to my musical system is an understatement. It kicked all I knew about music firmly in the head. Stu had a copy of it on cassette and he actually did play it to me on his ‘boom box’. Even though I was a rock kid at heart, I still appreciated other music in my head and the shit that was going on with this just blew me away. White English kids didn’t hear this sort of music on Radio One!

Short of making me buy Kangol and sneakers this is probably one of the most influential albums for me. Ok I slipped in and out of rawrk music again, abandoning this sort of stuff for a while, but it shaped my future music taste more than I could know then. Still class after 25 years

You really need to own this album. Most of the stuff you listen to now is either ripped off from, or heavily influenced by the artists here.

Street Sounds website

Remix Competion – THaF Records

The Metalectro blog and THaF Records are joining forces and present you the very first remix competition hosted by the Metalectro blog! Here you can listen to the original track as well as find and download the stems for “Ghost House Beats” by The Hats. To submit, share your remix to this Soundcloud Group!

Don’t forget to read below and follow these 3 simple rules:

1. Make sure you also include a contact email in the track description so we can get in touch with you!
2. Please title the track in this format: The Hats – Ghost House Beats (YourName Remix)
3. Please don’t make the tracks downloadable until the competition is over!

The stems can be found in the Soundcloud Group or here:

You can also download the stems directly from http://thafrecords.com/GHB/GhostHouseBeatsParts.rar

The winner will be released on Beatport by THaF Records in the “Ghost House Beats” EP (along side remixes by Snob Electro Sounds and  Comic Strips) and win a £50 Beatport voucher!!! The two runner ups (2nd and 3rd place) will win a limited edition mp3 CD of all the THaF Records releases so far.

In addition to these prizes all three will be featured on the THaF Records site and on the Metalectro blog, as well as get interviewed by the Metalectro blog. Also, the three winning remixes will get featured in the three Metalectro MixTapes that will follow the end of this competition.

The deadline for track submission is the 20th of April! The results will be posted on both the THaF Records site (http://thafrecords.com) and Metalectro blog (http://www.metalectro-music.com)…

Here’s the original mix of The Hats “Ghost House Beats”!

Remixers, you may now begin!!!

Good luck and happy remixing!!!

Jupiter – Sake

Boom! Pictures speak a thousand words, they say (whoever THEY are) and the artwork for Jupiter’s new single ‘Sake’ is a fine example of what THEY mean. ‘Sake’ explodes out at you, in a non lethal pop eruption, while much like the drink itself it takes a little time to grab you, but when it does you’re on the dance floor, flaunting yourself in a red catsuit (or at least that’s what happened to me).

The single is out now, featuring remixes from Para One & Tacteel, In Flagranti, Hannulelauri, Blackjoy and Electricty. There’s also a nice little remix from Anoraak that you can get free below


Buy Sake here


Silent H! – Monstrumental

This is some great stuff right here. Silent H! is Thom Hodkinson from here in the UK and he’s been producing tunes since 2010. Starting out in breaks, he switched his allegiance and started throwing out electro bangers like those on his new EP Monstrumental. It’s out now on THaF Records, so you know that you’re getting some pedal to the metal tuneage that will rip the roof off your house. THaF just don’t do subtle and that’s why I  love them more and more with each release.

Buy it here

Download a Silent H! DJ mix here

Silent H! – March Promo Mix


1. Silent H! – The Computer
2. VNNR – Sueme (Silent H! Edit)
3. K12 – Stupid Jam
4. Depuis91 – Erothiq (VNNR Shake the Room Remix)
5. D.I.M – It’s You (Silent H! Edit)
6. Dilemn – Pitless
7. The Boomzers – Rowentah (Far Too Loud Remix)
7. K12 – Step Back
8. Ikki – Bakala Banger
9. Matt Herdman – Hold On (VNNR Remix) (Slent H! Edit)
10. Busy P – To Protect And Entertain (Crookers Remix)
11. SebastiAn – Walkman Re-Edit (Silent H! Re-Edit)
12. Daft Punk / BreakWater – Robot Rock (Silent H! Edit)
13. ZZT – Lower State of Consciousness (Justice Remix)
14. The Destroy Squad – Call Me MR. God (Silent H! Remix)(NEW)
15. Skrillex – Weekend
16. Bang Chatter – Galactic Cats (Silent H! Gas Mark 9 Remix)
17. Troublegum – Blue Steel
18. Skrillex – Rock ‘N’ Roll
19. Silent H! – Megatron
20. Silent H! – Bellatrix (NEW)

And here’s a free download of his storming Beta Blocker, from last year.

Silent H! – Beta Blocker

Oh hang on, what’s this? Another free download? Oh go on then

Noisy Freaks – D.R.E.A.M (Silent H! Remix)

Honestly this remix is one of the sweetest things you’ll hear this year. Keep an eye on Silent H!. He’s due to support Jack Beats this year and there’s the promise of new releases to come.