Digitalism – Fritz DJ Mix May 2011

Light Graffiti by Michael Bosanka

So we’ve had shit loads of videos and now we’re going through a mix epidemic. Sod it, if the mixes are there, I’ve got to post them. This new mix from Digitalism features a few of their new tunes and some classic oldies.

Digitalism Fritz DJ Mix May 2011


01. Metronomy – The Bay / Erol alkan rmx
02. Digitalism – 2 Hearts / Rory Phillips rmx
03. Grauzone – Raum / Ata rmx
04. Digitalism – The Pictures
05. Feadz – Dial / Light Year Rmx
06. The Hacker & Gesaffelstein – Cartine
07. Falco – Der Kommisar
08. Digitalism – Ghost Town
09. Falco – Der Kommisar
10. Digitalism Silenz
11. Foo Fighters – Rope / Deadmau 5 rmx
12. Digitalism – Encore

The Subs – Switch Mixtape May 2011

It’s a bank holiday here in the UK, which means a day off from work and inevitable rain. Not sure how bank holidays came about, but considering the obvious over-reaching  power of  financial institutions I  like to imagine they just flopped a Playboy calender on to the Prime Ministers desk one day and red ringed a few random dates. They’ll no doubt start charging us for them soon.

Thanks to the banks though, I get a chance to post at 8.45am, so here’s a new mix from The Subs to make the rain go away.

The Subs – Mixtape for Switch May 2011


Aufgang – La Dulceria – Clark Remix
The Subs – Don’t Stop – AutoErotique Remix
Canblaster – Clockworks
Mustard Pimp – ZHM – The Subs Remix
Style Of Eye – Sexx
Noob – Crumble
Prysmo – Hard Sax – Canblaster Rmx
Sebastien ingrosso – Meich
Goose – Synrise – Mumbai Science Rmx
Highbloo – Brocode
Marble Players – Playground
Djedjotronic – Tetris
Umek – Original Challenge
Boysnoize & Housemeister – Saturday
Zombie Nation – Checkflick – Siriusmo Remix
Cluster – Caramel
Emalkay – Massive
Das Pop – The Game – The Subs Popstep version

Mightyfools In Ibiza Mixtape 2011


Mightyfools In Ibiza Mix 2011


01. Arno Cost – Daft Punk & Stardust Rework
02. Viro & Rob Analyze – Limelight (TJR Remix)
03. Funkin Matt – Anywhere (Mightyfools Edit)
04. Dynasty – Slow Down
05. Momma’s Boy – Give It Up
06. Deep Dish – Dreams (Axwell Remix)
07. Pony Pony Run Run – Hey You (Tom Staar Remix) (Mightyfools Edit)
08. Napt – Emotion Part 1
09. Dr Gonzo – Bust Em Up
10. Donaeo – I’m Fly (Redlight Remix) (Mightyfools Edit)
11. Tim Mason – The Moment (Steve Angello Edit)
12. Bart B More – Traction
13. Hey Today! – Minor (Para One Remix)
14. Mightyfools – World Tour (TJR Remix)
15. Mightyfools – World Tour
16. Dada Life – Fight Club Is Closed
17. Mumbai Science – Lotus
18. Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa – Feedback (Mightyfools Edit)
19. Kraymer – Kiss My Grass
20. The Loops Of Fury – I Need
21. Ginuwine ft Missy Elliot & Timbaland – Get Involved (Herve & Adam F Remix)
22. TAI & Felix Da Housecat – Tai Felix
23. Little Dragon – Twice

Too Many Videos?

Sorry, about the mass of videos recently, but there’s a lot of good videos around at the moment.

Justice – Civilization

…I have no clue what this video is about. I do know that it’s directed by Edouard Salier and that the Civlization EP will be released on June 6th and will feature remixes from Mr Oizo and The Fucking Champs

Is Tropical – The Greeks

The Megaforce video for Is Tropical is ace and it’s the video Megaforce have wanted to make since ‘the age of 6’. It’s certainly something I’ve never seen before. Good job, Megaforce!

The launch parties for the album ‘Native to’ are :

Point Ephémère, Paris on 8th June – buy your tickets here

XOYO, London with Yuksek, Jupiter and Icona Pop on 17th June – buy your tickets here

One Year On Benefit

You know when you miss someone’s birthday and turn up at their house with a discount bottle of wine from the local garage and a card with the previous recipients name scribbled out? No? Just me then…Jesus, at least I made an effort.

Benefit Records were a year old in April (in fact it was probably in January) and to celebrate, label founder Vandal released a digital compilation featuring some of the best tracks from the last 12(5) months, featuring the likes of Black Sushi, Captain Magic, Randoph & Mortimer, Rioter No.1 and Vandal himself. You can find the compilation on Beatport

Have a listen to the previously unreleased Lee Mortimer’s remix of Hyper and Vandal’s ‘Fugazi’. Use the arrow to download the tune from Beatport

Hyper vs Vandal  – Fugazi (Randolph & Mortimer Remix)

Rektchordz has been giving his support to the release and has fashioned a sweet remix of Rioter No.1’s ‘Good Acid’, which you can check out and download below.

Rioter No.1  – Good Acid (Rektchordz Remix)

Vandal – Big Dog (Vandal Bites Dog Mix)