+Listen+ Blindness – Glamourama

Once upon a time I was an angry young man. I listened to music made by other angry people, music that mirrored my mood. If I was going out, my warm up music would be something guitar driven, heavy on the bass, something like Jesus & Mary Chain or NIN. Whatever went down best with a can of Kestrel super strength.

I’m not half as young now and maybe three quarters as angry, but this new one from Blindness would have fitted nicely into that Friday night, Doc Martin playlist. It’s got the bass line, the dirty guitar and Donita Sparks-esque vocal. It’s out  Monday 8th October on Club AC30

Blindness – Glamourama

Leave a Reply

